top of page

THE STORY BEHIND: LE VOYAGE

IMPORTANT: I AM donating half of the earnings from 2nd digital album sold on bandcamp.com to Step by Step Education.

IT is never easy documenting my own projects because sometimes I really don't know what to say about it. I'd rather YOU listen to them and make your own conclustions. However, as a scientist, I must document all events.

Q: Le Voyage. Tell about it?

It's a journey into the unknown, and it is natural for human beings to fear of the unknown. That is what this project is about - Fear of the Unknown.

The project opens with "Where are you going?" featuring the spoken voice of Sandy. Have you ever felt, in your life, that everything is just not going to your plan and you are lost and stuck, in your mind. You simply don't know where you are going. The project then ends with "Le Voyage". A chaotic track which represents chaos in the mind.

Q: What do you hope to achieve with Le Voyage?

I hope all my work will reach out to as many followers and fans. Each project released are different from each other and they showcase the different SHADES of TL. THUS, the name SHADES of TL..err..

I hope listeners would like the tracks in this project and of course, make the effort to purchase this project as half the sales will go to Step by Step Education.

Q: Why Step by Step Education and how this organisation related to you?

One of my closest friends, Hema, here in Stokcholm is a part of this organisation. When she shared with me about her involvement in Step by Step Education, I thought that it's perfect with my intention - to give back to the society. I didn't have to think twice.

Step by Step Education is a non-profit organisation providing trainings for teachers working in NGOs and in other instituitions focusing on education for underprivileged children.

I am a strong believer in education. I was a Speech and Drama teacher back in Singapore. I enjoyed teaching very much actually. But I love music more. Teachers play an important role in a child's life, and learning should be a fun thing! By providing trainings to teachers, life in school will be definitely more fun! Children remember the fun things more...so, the more fun the lesson, the more the children remember! Since I am no longer teaching but I hope some day I will be able to teach producing music, that is why it didn't take me long to decide to give half of my earnings to Step by Step. The other half goes to getting gears for my music, marketing, and making music videos. It's not all for me to enjoy lavishly. I have bills to pay, too, y'know! Every single purchase (of my other projects) from my bandcamp site goes to improving my music. I am seriously thinking of going back to school to learn more about mixing techniques and perhaps mastering techniques as well.

ANYWAYS, I am urging everyone to purchase the project because HALF OF THE EARNINGS WILL BE DONATED TO STEP BY STEP EDUCATION. You have a choice of purchasing the individual tracks that you like or purchase the whole project. The sales collected, half of it, will go to this organisation while the remaining will go into developing my music.

To find out more or enquire about Step by Step, go to their Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/StepByStepEduNonProfit/info or email to jeanette_stepbystepeducation@yahoo.se.

GIVE YOUR SUPPORT TO THIS GOOD CAUSE. TOGETHER WE CAN CHANGE THE WORLD TO A BETTER PLACE TO LIVE IN.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Inga taggar än.
Search By Tags
Follow shades of tl
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Vimeo App Icon
  • YouTube Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page