top of page

THE STORY BEHIND: Degeneration of The Incomplete

Released on 18th January 2015, "Degeneration of The Incomplete" marks the 4th digital album by Shades of TL. This album tells a story about a humanoid, Moody, whose ship was shot down on a distant planet during the Battle of Salazar. Here, she met another humanoid of a different design named Elektrohandroid. It is during her stay on Keplör-16B that Moody discovered new humanly emotions. One dreadful day, a huge storm hit on Keplör-16B while Elektroh was out looking for parts to repair Moody's ship. Did the storm destroyed everything including Elektroh? What is to become of Moody?

THIS album came to live when the album titled track, Degeneration of The Incomplete, was created. It somehow led to one idea and to another idea. 24 tracks were made eventually. As the process of connecting each track to the other began, I discovered that not all 24 tracks were suitable. So, from 24 tracks to 17 to just 12. The whole process of this project had been marvellous. I learned and explored so much possibilities. I wanted this whole project to WOW. I've always wondered how some tracks are so simple YET so amazingly big. I wanted sounds to travel from one side of the head to the other. Of course, there's panning but panning was just not enough for me. I started looking for tutorials on Point Blank's Youtube channel and other tutorials. I discovered binaural. I started going through the internet reading about binaural sounds and finding out how to make it possible on Logic Pro 9. It was like EUREKA moment! Soon I find myself experimenting with different placements of instruments and sounds. Fortunately for me, I was (and still is) in contact with Richard Elliott aka LektroiD, an established electronic musican from UK who has been producing a lot of materials over the past two decades and had had hit tracks worldwide. I let him listened to some of my tracks for this project. It was nerve wrecking!!! He was very kind and very constructive in his criticisms and gave me some pointers and suggestions. Personally, this album really determines the kind of composer, music producer, singer/songwriter (whatever you call it) that I have always wanted to be. I have always enjoyed listening to stuff like these..and now I'm making some. All thanks to my elder brother....He loves soundtracks from movies. Guess I must have been sucked in to it subconsciously!! And now....I'VE MADE SOME SIMILAR TUNES!! YEEEESSSS!!.....HMMMM....I wonder if Hans Zimmer would appreciate these tracks...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Inga taggar än.
Search By Tags
Follow shades of tl
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Vimeo App Icon
  • YouTube Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page