top of page

THE STORY BEHIND: THE SEVEN SISTERS


AND so my project continues with another interpretation. This time I'm inspired to write about the stars. Somehow I was drawn into the Greek mythology. For some reasons, The Pleiades came to mind and I started to research about it. There are varieties of versions about these seven sisters. Instead of creating something straight from one of the versions, I decided to explore all the characters, paying close attention to the seven sisters. I wanted to give these sisters a voice.

A voice to tell their side of the story.

"Liberes" was the first track written for this project. It speaks about freedom and determination to set the sisters free from Orion who refused to back down his pursuit. "Invocation" is a prayer by Maia, the eldest of the seven Pleiades, to the mighty Zeus, pleading to free them from their predicament. The rest of the tracks, speak for themselves. It is never an easy task to make such interpretations, especially when there are many albums or/and tracks out there, by other artists/musicians, with the same name. I do hope these tracks I've created will give you another perspective of this Greekk mythology. I am not just another musician. I am a storyteller.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Inga taggar än.
Search By Tags
Follow shades of tl
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Vimeo App Icon
  • YouTube Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page